Local Self Government Dept, Govt. of Kerala
Kerala Govt Logo
Government of Kerala
Local Self Government Department

Department of Town and Country Planning

The Department of Town Planning started functioning in 1957 with head quarters at Thiruvananthapuram and regional offices at Ernakulam and Kozhikode, mainly to ensure planned development of urban settlements in the State. In order to ensure the achievement of the above, this Department prepares various spatial development Plans at State, District / Regional and local levels, examines development potentials and advices the Government in matters related to Town Planning. Later, giving due respect to the unique scattered development pattern of settlements as well as the rural urban continuum prevalent in the state, it was decided to widen the field of activity of the Department by covering the rural settlements as well. Accordingly, in 1999, this Department was renamed as the 'Department of Town and Country Planning'.

Website: www.townplanning.kerala.gov.in

Report 2012-13

Department of Town and Country Planning,
Swaraj Bhavan,nanthancode,Thiruvananthapuram,695003
Ph: 0471-2721447


District Town Planning Offices Phone No:
Thiruvananthapuram 0471-2339945
Kollam 0474-2742062
Pathanamthitta 0468-2222435
Alappuzha 0477-2253390
Kottayam 0481-2564160
Idukki 0486-2235224
Ernakulam 0484-2204291
Thrissur 0487-2334303
Palakkad 0491-2505882
Malappuram 0483-2734997
Kozhikkode 0495-2369300
Wayanad 0493-6203202
Kannur 0497-2707472
Kasaragod 0499-4255184


Untitled Document
Website belongs to Local Self Government Department, Kerala, India
Developed and maintained by Information Kerala Mission, Network Services by State e-Governance Data Centre